Touch A Life ...

Become A Foster Parent!







Morris County

Foster Parents Association

DYFS Adds Second Local Office in Morris County

In response to increases in child abuse and neglect referrals, as well as the desire to use resources and serve families more efficiently, Morris County's Division of Youth and Family Services opened a second local office on June 12, 2007.  In addition, the Morris/Sussex Area Office has moved to a new location.  See details below. 

This office has jurisdiction over the following municipalities:

Butler Boro Madison Boro
Chatham Boro Montville Township
Chatham Township Morris Township
East Hanover Township Morris Plains Boro
Florham Park Boro Morristown Town
Hanover Township Parsippany-Troy Hills Township
Harding Township Pequannock Township
Lincoln Park Boro Riverdale Boro
Long Hill Township  


This is the location of the Resource Family Support Unit!

This office has jurisdiction over the following municipalities:

Boonton Town Mountain Lakes Boro
Boonton Township Mount Arlington Boro
Chester Boro Mount Olive Township
Chester Township Netcong Boro
Denville Township Randolph Township
Dover Town Rockaway Boro
Jefferson Township Rockaway Township
Kinnelon Boro Roxbury Township
Mendham Boro Victory Gardens Boro
Mendham Township Washington Township (Long Valley)
Mine Hill Township Wharton Boro